If I see you today,

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid to say that some things within me won’t be the same for the next day–not even close to what they are right now.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid to say that everyday, I’ll be looking for that some kind of wonderful–the aura and charisma you produce, that atmosphere only you can plummet–the universe you can make for an ephemeral time just by passing in front of me.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that the concept of art for me won’t be what’s written on the dictionary–that you’ll be the realest epitome of walking art… walking masterpiece.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid I’ll find the answers to my own riddles.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that my heart will jump out from its ribcage, will walk in front of you and beg for you to take it–cause it’s solely yours to keep.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that I’ll figure this out.

This indescribable feeling that keeps on consuming even the smallest piece of sanity that was left in me.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that these confusions will finally fade.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that I’ll at last say that; you’ve destroyed my defenses.

If I see you today,

I’m afraid that I’ll keep you for the coming seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years… endlessly.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid that my mouth will finally have the courage to say the 3-letter-word that I’ve been dying to let go.

If I see you today,

Then I’m afraid of my I-love-you.

If I see you today,

I love you.

I want you.

If only you knew.

I do.

But I’m afraid.

Yes, I am.


So if I see you today,

Please walk the other way.

Leave a Reply

